Getting Started

Short on time? Check out our walkthrough video as a quickstart:

Registration

When you sign up to Xavier you're asked to provide a team name. This is because we've designed Xavier from the ground up to work well in a team environment - clients and shared reports can all be accessed by team members, so no wheels need reinventing.

Think your company may already have a Xavier team? Drop your organiser a line and ask for an invite. In case they don't know how to do this, you can share this help link with them:

https://help.xavier-analytics.com/team-management.html#inviting-team-members

Adding Your First Client

It all kicks off in Xavier when you add your first client. A Client in Xavier is linked to an Organisation in Xero.

After you register you'll be taken to the home page. This is where your team's clients will live once they've been imported from Xero.

Import your first client

Clicking Import your first client will take you to Xero. You'll be asked to login if you haven't already:

Xero login

And then you'll be asked to select and/or confirm the Xero organisation you want to connect to Xavier:

Select Xero organisation

After allowing Xavier access, you'll be redirected back to Xavier, where the initial sync process will begin. This can take between 1 and 45 minutes depending on the size of the client.

Initial client sync

Once the initial sync is finished, your client is ready for analysis - go forth!

Learn more about our interaction with Xero here.

Having issues adding your first client? Check out our troubleshooting tips.

Client Overview

Clicking on a client card from the home page will take you through to the management of that specific client.

Client Overview

In addition to providing high level stats about a client, the overview is where you can manage a client, adjusting specific aspects from the Edit button, removing it from Xavier via the Delete button and un-linking it from Xero using the Unlink button.

Unlinking a client from Xero means it will remain in Xavier, but will no longer sync with Xero to retrieve the latest changes. A client can be re-linked to Xero at any point, and syncing will resume.

Syncing with Xero happens automatically overnight, but you can also trigger a sync on-demand via the Sync Now button.

This view also highlights any issues with the client's Lock Dates - find out more.

Last Updated: 9/24/2018, 10:59:21 AM