# FAQ

# Billing

# What is a client?

For Xavier, a client is a Xero organisation that Xavier will sync with – typically this is your business or your client’s Xero account. Learn about our Xero Integration.

# What counts as a user?

Users are anybody that you invite into your Xavier team. All plans include unlimited users.

# Do I have to pay for each user?

No. The subscription price is inclusive of an unlimited number of users.

# How can I pay for Xavier?

We accept secure payments via MasterCard, Visa and AMEX. Credit card details can be entered within Xavier user settings, either during or after your free trial.

# Is there a minimum term?

There are no minimum terms for your Xavier service. If you decide to cancel, you will have access to Xavier until the end of your monthly billing cycle, which will not renew.

# When will I be billed?

Xavier bills in advance; you will receive an invoice by email for the number of clients active in the previous monthly billing cycle, which begins when you have entered your payment details, and any free trials have ended.

# What's your Custom Pricing?

If you have more than 20 clients, please get in touch and we can arrange a custom plan for you that will meet your needs.

# Can I change plans at any time?

If you're lucky enough to grow to need more than the number of clients in your subscription whilst using Xavier, please inform us by email and we'll get you sorted with a new plan right away.

# Regional Compatibility

# Does Xavier work outside the UK?

Xavier does accept multiple currencies - it detects the currency used in Xero, and will display that currency for that client accross the site.

Xavier currently only uses UK tax calculations; for clients outside the UK we slightly alter the Xavier experience in the following ways to prevent confusion:

  • Hide Corporation Tax and VAT Tracking Insights from the navigation
  • Hide Corporation Tax and VAT Tracking Insight statistics from the Client Overview dashboard
  • Rename VAT Return Checks to Tax Return Checks

# Will Xavier include tax calculations for clients outside the UK in the future?

We've definitely got this on our roadmap! There's no real timescale for this though. For now, we're focussing on making sure that we are building a great product and that means working with local accountants. We still love hearing from our international users, so if you would like to see Xavier bring tax insights to your region then please let us know. This helps us to prioritise which regions to start with.

We feel that Xavier is a really useful toolkit for any Xero client data, not just UK clients, so we would encourage you to try Xavier for your team, wherever you're based. For international accountancies who would like a Xavier paid subscription, we offer a discount code which will apply until we roll out full functionality in your area.

# Working with Xero

# How do I connect Xavier to my Xero account?

A walkthrough of connecting Xavier to Xero can be found in our Getting Started guide.

# What Xero data does Xavier use, and how?

With your approval, we create a Client in Xavier out of the data we get from Xero. We keep Xavier up to date with any changes in Xero with an automated syncing process. Our Xero Integration guide has more info on the data we use, and the syncing process.

# Can I stop Xavier from syncing with Xero?

Yes, you can disconnect Xavier from Xero, which retains a snapshot of the data in Xavier without further updates. You can also delete a client from Xavier completely.

# Data Management

# Is my data secure?

Short answer: yes.

Longer answer: security is baked into the core of what we do, from the technologies we use to the best practices we follow around coding and infrastructure. Each client's data is housed in its own separate database, key information and backups are encrypted at rest and data in transit always journeys via SSL (https).

Your data is yours - we do not share your data with anyone.

# Can I invite my clients to Xavier?

We actually don’t recommend you give clients access to Xavier; while there are visibility settings in Xavier that you can use to prevent members of your team seeing client data, your team members still have visibility of the list of other team members in various places, so if you add clients as team members those names will be visible.

Instead, we would recommend either you set up a separate Xavier account for that client, or use the exports available within the Xavier tools. Many of our tools are exportable to either Excel or pdf, and you can export any grids in Xavier to Excel by right-clicking in any cell (exporting of Flows is not yet possible but will be available soon).

# How can I remove a client from Xavier?

Deleting a client from Xavier removes all corresponding data from the Xavier system. This is not reversable - to bring a client back you'll need to go through the process of adding a new client.

There are two places you can delete a client from Xavier - the Client Overview:

Delete From Overview

or from the options menu of a client on the Client List page:

Delete From Client List

You'll be prompted to confirm before proceeding.

Your data in Xero will not be affected by the removal of a client in Xavier.

TIP

Just want to stop syncing with Xero? You can disconnect instead

# How do I leave Xavier?

Had enough of Xavier and want to delete your account?

If you are looking to pause your subscription for a period, you can do so under Manage Team from the sidebar in the Client List. Under Manage Team, select Subscription, and select the Cancel Subscription button.

If you are looking to delete your team permanently, you will need to create a new Team if you want to return to Xavier at a later date. Please note, only a Team Owner can delete a team. To delete your team, click on your user avatar in the top right of the screen and select your settings from the dropdown list. From the links on the left of the page, select Teams to see the list of Xavier teams you currently belong to (this will usually be just 1). Click the X button to the right of the team name to delete the team. Please note, this action cannot be undone.

# Still not sure?

We love to answer questions, just drop us a line and we'll answer your question as soon as possible

Last Updated: 8/28/2020, 6:11:08 PM